• Tony Allen

    Jabulani (Rejoice, Here Comes Tony) Tony Allen

    Tony Allen

    Tony Allen (born Tony Oladipo Allen in Lagos, Nigeria on 12 August 1940; died 30 April 2020 in Paris) was a Nigerian drummer, composer, and songwriter who lived and worked in Paris, France. Allen was the drummer and musical director of Fela Kuti's band Fela Anikulapo Kuti & Africa 70 from 1968 to 1979, and was one of the primary co-founders of the genre of Afrobeat music. Of mixed Nigerian and Ghanaian parentage, Allen taught himself to play drums by listening to records made by the American jazz drummers Art Blakey and Max Roach. Read more on Last.fm


    953 BLACK MIDI


    black midi are an experimental rock band from London consisting of Morgan Simpson (drums), Matt Kelvin (guitar/vocals), Cameron Picton (bass/vocals), and Geordie Greep (guitar/vocals). They began gaining popularity through touring across Europe, their recent breakthrough into the U.S. and a number of videos of live performances being posted online. In early 2019, the band released two singles along with the announcement of their debut album Schlagenheim set to be released 21st of June. Read more on Last.fm

  • Shame

    One Rizla Shame


    Following in the footsteps of unflinching musicians and writers such as the Fall, Television Personalities, and Irvine Welsh, South London's bracing post-punk outfit Shame features vocalist Charlie Steen, guitarists Sean Coyle-Smith and Eddie Green, bassist Josh Finerty, and drummer Charlie Forbes. The quintet met in school and formed Shame in 2014 while still in their teens. A family connection led them to practice at the Queen's Head, a gritty Brixton pub that was also home to Fat White Family. Read more on Last.fm

  • DJ Shadow

    Our Pathetic Age (feat. Samuel T. Herring) DJ Shadow

    DJ Shadow

    Considered a prominent figure in the development of instrumental hip-hop, DJ Shadow (real name Josh Davis) has proven himself with groundbreaking, genre-defining solo output on such respected labels as Solesides and Mo' Wax. DJ Shadow spent his teenage years in Davis, California and was a DJ at the community radio station KDVS. During his time as a radio disc jockey, DJ Shadow was significant in developing the experimental instrumental hip-hop style associated with the California-based Solesides record label. Read more on Last.fm

  • Supergrass

    Caught by the Fuzz Supergrass


    Supergrass are an alternative rock band which formed in Oxford, England in 1994. The band consists of brothers Gaz (guitar and lead vocals) and Rob Coombes (keyboards), Mick Quinn (bass and backing vocals) and Danny Goffey (drums and backing vocals). In summer 1994 they released their first single Caught By The Fuzz which had Strange Ones on the B side, on a small local record label called Backbeat, run by Makating bass guitarist Dave Norland from his bedroom in a house in the Cowley Road area of Oxford. Read more on Last.fm

  • Metronomy

    Heartbreaker Metronomy


    Metronomy is an electropop group which formed in 1999 in Totnes, Devon, United Kingdom, originally as the solo project of Joseph Mount. The project later expanded into a full band, which currently consists of Joseph Mount (vocals, keyboards, guitar), Oscar Cash (keyboards, saxophone, vocals), Gbenga Adelekan (bass, vocals) and Anna Prior (drums, vocals). The band has released five albums: "Pip Paine (Pay The £5000 You Owe)" (2006), "Nights Out" (2008), "The English Riviera" (2011), "Love Letters" (2014) and "Summer 08" (2016). Read more on Last.fm

  • The Murder Capital

    More Is Less The Murder Capital

    The Murder Capital

    The Murder Capital are a five-piece Dublin-based post-punk band formed in 2015 & made up of James McGovern (Vocals), Gabriel Paschal Blake (Bass), Damien Tuit (Guitar), Cathal Roper (Guitar) and Diarmuid Brennan (Drums). The band began performing together in 2015, and signed with Human Season Records in 2018 before releasing their first singles in 2019. On 16 August 2019, They released their debut studio album, When I Have Fears, which was produced by Flood. Read more on Last.fm

  • Brittany Howard

    Stay High (6 Music Festival 2020) Brittany Howard

    Brittany Howard

    Brittany Howard (born 2 October 1988 in Athens, Alabama) is an American musician, singer, and songwriter known for being the lead vocalist, guitarist, and main songwriter of rock bands Alabama Shakes and Thunderbitch. She released her debut studio album, Jaime, in 2019. Her work with Alabama Shakes and as a solo artist have earned her four Grammy Awards out of 11 nominations. Read more on Last.fm